Gallery Install Day 3: Friday

Today was a long day, but we accomplished a lot.

This morning I was able to hang all of the small drawings. I am really proud of how they turned out!

María was able to bring the rest of the abstract drawing over early, so I was able to hang those too. Unfortunately, while she was dropping of the drawings, María noticed some things she wanted to change. I’m not really looking forward to moving anything, so hopefully we can leave most things the way they are.

We still need to come up with a way to hang up the largest piece which is about 8’ x 12’.  Today, a few of us tried hanging it up with binder clips, but the paper was too heavy. María will need to come help with the install.

In the rest of the gallery, the vinyl text is complete on the round wall. I was not able to help with this, but my classmates did an excellent job! I really think it turned out nicely and adds a lot to the show.

 

Leave a Reply

